Go Back
Circuit Castle Combe Race Circuit
How to get there Map / Directions
Accommodation Click here
Driver Profile Click Here


Castle Combe Circuit opened just 18 months after Silverstone in the summer of 1950, making it one of the longest established circuits in the UK, and for over 60 years has been at the forefront of motor sport in the South West.

From a venue struggling to survive in the 1950s, to a track facing imminent closure in the early 1970s, since 1976 owned and run by the Strawford family, the now thriving circuit today provides thrills and enjoyment for thousands.

Among the many famous drivers to have tackled the challenging Wiltshire track are seven who went on to become Formula 1 World Champions: Mike Hawthorn, Graham Hill, Jody Scheckter, Alan Jones, Ayrton Senna, Nigel Mansell and Damon Hill, while on two wheels John Surtees, Derek Minter, Mike Hailwood, Barry Sheene and Carl Fogarty have also starred.

Today, the circuit boasts modern facilities for competitors and spectators, providing what is generally recognised as the closest circuit racing in British motorsport. In addition, Action Days, Racing & Rally School Driving Experiences and Track Days provide many opportunities for car and bike enthusiasts to drive on this fast and demanding circuit.

Designed by  Heron Press, Developed by Birdweb